Monday, June 15, 2009

CFDA awards tonight.

Tonight at the Alice Tully Hall in Lincoln Center in New York City, the 2009 CFDA Awards celebrates the top fashion designers and First Lady Michelle Obama.
The nominees for fashion's biggest awards ceremony include Marc Jacobs, Narciso Rodriguez, and Rodarte for Womenswear Designer of the year; and Italo Zucchelli for Calvin Klein and Michael Bastian and Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders for Menswear Designer of the Year.
The event will also pay tribute to First Lady Michelle Obama for her style inspiration through a Board of Directors Special Tribute. More nominees and awards:
Marc Jacobs, Vera Wang and Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler for Accessories Designer of the Year
Anna Sui will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award.
- As reported in the Examiner.

Just a thought...

"For beautiful eyes, look for the good in other; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone."

- Audrey Hepburn